Plum and Peach Crumble Sundae

The peaches and plums at my grocery store looked (and smelled) so good they were begging to be put to use in a summery dessert so I made this deconstructed crumble turned sundae.  It was so good with the simple perfection that is vanilla ice-cream but it would be great with whipped cream too.  I didn’t peel my fruit because I like the taste and texture but feel free to peel your peaches and plums if that’s what you prefer.  I served this up in pretty individual glasses but you could assemble it in a big bowl or buffet style and let everyone serve themselves.  DSC_0119

I adapted this from a recipe at Real Simple and mine is number twenty-one in my countdown of thirty recipes perfect to make for your cookout this July 4th. You can find the previous twenty recipes here.

What to buy (serves 4):

  • 1/2 cup all purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup old fashioned rolled oats
  • 5 tablespoons unsalted butter, at room temperature
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 peach, pitted and sliced
  • 1 tablespoon sugar
  • 2 plums, pitted and sliced
  • 2 teaspoons lemon juice
  • 1 pint vanilla ice cream

What to do:

  • heat oven to 350 degrees
  • mix together the flour, oats, butter, brown sugar, cinnamon, and ¼ teaspoon of the salt in a medium bowl
  • transfer to a lined baking sheet and using your hands, form the mixture into large clumps
  • bake the crumble until golden brown, 15 to 20 minutes
  • meanwhile, combine peaches, plums, lemon juice, a pinch of salt  and 1 tablespoon sugar in a medium bowl
  • divide the ice cream, fruit and juices and crumble among 4 glasses or bowls and serve immediately

DSC_0074

DSC_0086

DSC_0098

DSC_0121

3 comments

  1. Yeezys http://www.yeezy.com.co/
    Yeezy http://www.yeezys.us.com/
    Yeezy Supply http://www.yeezysupply.us.com/
    Yeezy Sneakers http://www.yeezy-shoes.us.com/
    Yeezy Boost http://www.yeezy-boost350.com/
    Yeezy Boost 350 V2 http://www.yeezyboost350.us.com/
    Yeezy Blue Tint http://www.yeezybluetint.com/
    Yeezy 500 http://www.yeezy500utilityblack.com/
    Yeezy 500 http://www.yeezy500utilityblack.us/
    Nike Air VaporMax http://www.vapor-max.org.uk/
    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomon-shoes.org.uk/
    Salomon UK http://www.salomons.me.uk/
    Salomon Speedcross 4 http://www.salomonspeedcross4.org.uk/
    Off White Jordan http://www.offwhitejordan1.com/
    Nike VaporMax http://www.nikevapormax.org.uk/
    React Element 87 http://www.nikereactelement87.us.com/
    React Element 87 http://www.nikereactelement87.us/
    Nike Plus http://www.nikeplus.us/
    Nike Outlet Store http://www.nike–outlet.us/
    Nike Outlet Store Online Shopping http://www.nikeoutletstoreonlineshopping.us/
    Nike Outlet Store Online Shopping http://www.nikeoutletonlineshopping.us/
    NBA Jerseys http://www.nikenbajerseys.us/
    Air Max Nike http://www.nikeairmax.us/
    Nike Air Max 2017 http://www.max2017.us/
    Jordan Shoes http://www.jordan-com.com/
    Jordan 11 Concord http://www.jordan11-concord.com/
    Cheap Yeezy Shoes http://www.cs7boots1.com/
    Cheap NBA Jerseys From China http://www.cheapnba-jerseys.us/
    Birkenstock Sandals UK http://www.birkenstocksandalsuk.me.uk/
    NBA Jerseys http://www.basketball-jersey.us/
    Balenciaga http://www.balenciaga.me.uk/
    Balenciaga http://www.balenciagauk.org.uk/
    Balenciaga UK http://www.balenciagatriples.org.uk/
    Balenciaga http://www.birkenstocks.me.uk/
    Balenciaga Trainers http://www.balenciagatrainers.org.uk/
    Nike Air Max 270 http://www.airmax270.org.uk/
    Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezyshoes.org.uk/
    Adidas Yeezy Shoes http://www.adidasyeezyshoes.org.uk/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.